

International Society for Plant Pathology

(Dr Greg Johnson, President 2013-2018)



Report to ISPP from an Associated Society for 2013-2018.

Return the completed report by email to Greg Johnson, ISPP President, (gregh4d@gmail.com) with copy to Brenda Wingfield, Secretary General (brenda.wingfield@fabi.up.ac.za) by 1 June 2018

Name of Society: Asian Association of Societies for Plant Pathology

Year Established: 2000

Web address for Society: http://www.isppweb.org/AASPP

Name (s) of personnel preparing report (Name, position, email): Dr. Yong-Hwan Lee, The President of AASPP, yonglee@snu.ac.kr

Nominated Officers. Is the list for your society on the ISPP website correct? (http://www.isppweb.org/societies.asp) Yes/But ISPP councillor is not nominated yet.

Will a Society member be making corrections to the ISPP entry for your society on-line?

No*.

Society Contact: Dr. Sung-Hwan Yun, Secretary General of AASPP Email: sy14@sch.ac.kr

Report for 2013-2018.

6th Asian Conference on Plant Pathology (2017)

Organized by Korean Society of Plant Pathology

Theme: Translation from genomes to disease management

September 13-16, 2017

International Convention Center, Jeju, Korea

A total of 573 members attended the conference from 20 countries.

The conference had 12 plenary lectures, 32 concurrent sessions, 12 country reports (Korea, Thailand, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Vietnam, Pakistan, India, Philippines, Iran, Malaysia, Japan and China), and 419 poster presentations.

7th Asian Conference on Plant Pathology (2020) announced

Organized by Japanese Phytopathological Society

Theme: Importance and Impact of Grovel Plant Health (Draft)

September 13-18, 2020

Tsukuba International Congress Center, Tsukuba (https://www.epochal.or.jp/eng/index.html)

Minutes of AASPP House of Delegates meeting

1. Time, place, and attendees

1) Time: 18:00 Thursday, 14 September 2017

2) Place: Diamond Hall, Booyoung Hotel, Jeju, Korea

3) Attendees

3) Attendees		
Name	Country	E-mail
Yong-Hwan Lee	Korea(R.O.K)	yonglee@snu.ac.kr
Sung-Hwan Yun	Korea(R.O.K)	sy14@sch.ac.kr
Somsiri Sangchote	Thailand	agrsrs@ku.ac.th
Amara Chinaphoti	Thailand	amarachina@yahoo.com
Tofazzal Islam	Bangladesh	tofazzalislam@yahoo.com
Ardeshir Rahimi Midani	Iran	midani2006@gmail.com
P. Chowdappa	India	pallemn22@gmail.com
Suryo Wiyono	Indonesia	suryowi269@gmail.com
Sek-Man Wong	Singapore	dbswsm@nus.edu.sg
Matthew Tan	Singapore	matthew.Tan@syngenta.com
Yasufumi Hikichi	Japan	yhikichi@kochi-u.ac.jp
Tomohide Natsuaki	Japan	natsuaki@cc.utsunomiya-u.ac.jp
You-Liang Peng	China	pengyl@cau.edu.cn
Cheng-Gui Han	China	hansenggui@cau.edu.cn
Greg Johnson	Australia	gregh4d@gmail.com
Wen-hua Tang	China	wenhuatang@sina.com
Nguyen Van Tuat	Vietnam	tuat2005@gmail.com
Manzoor H. Soomro	Pakistan	manzoorhsoomro@gmail.com
		ı

2. President's report

- 1) Opening remarks
- 2) Introduction of attendees
- 3) Overview of ACPP 2017 by Dr. Yong-Hwan Lee, the President of KSPP
- 4) Announcement of ACPP 2020
 - will be organized by Phytopathological Society of Japan
 - The venue will be informed later

3. Agenda topics

- 1) Appointment of House of Delegates from each country
- 2) Election of AASPP Officers (2017-2020)

President	Yong-Hwan Lee	Seoul National	yonglee@snu.ac.kr
		University, Korea	
Past President	Somsiri Sangchote	Kasetsart University,	agrsrs@ku.ac.th
		Thailand	
Vice-President	President of PSJ (to		
	be announced)		
Vice-President	You-Liang Peng	China Agricultural	pengyl@cau.edu.cn
		University, China	

Secretary General	Sung-Hwan Yun	Soonchunhyang	sy14@sch.ac.kr
		University, Korea	
Treasure	Matthew Tan	Syngenta, Singapore	matthew.Tan@syngenta.com

4. Discussion topics

1) Website/Facebook

Website will be remained at ISPP website until AASPP makes its own. Facebook was created and managed by graduate student groups in Korea. AASPP needs to promote this Facebook for next generations.

2) Financial Plans

AASPP needs to create bank account to hold money from conference share. APPS is still holding \$4000.00 that belongs to AASPP. This money is the AASPP share of conference in Darwin in 2011. Conference shares of Chiang Mai in Thailand (2014) and Jeju in Korea (2017) will be transferred to AASPP bank account once it created.