International Society for Plant Pathology
Promoting World-Wide Plant Health and Food Security
     Welcome to ISPPWeb Home     Congresses     Food Security     Newsletter Archive     Subject Matter Committees     Resources     Administration
 

ISPP Subject Matter Committee: Biotic Constraints to Food & Fibre Production

Chair: Serge Savary 
Address: INRA, UMR1248 AGIR, 24 Chemin de Borde Rouge, Auzeville, CS52627, F-31326 Castanet-Tolosan cedex, France Université Toulouse, INPT, UMR AGIR, F-31029 Toulouse, 

Report 2008-2013: http://www.isppweb.org/society_reports/bcffp.htm 

ISPP-Concept Note-SMC-Biotic Constraints Food & Fiber 27June 2013.doc
Agenda ISPP-Biotic Constraints Food & Fiber Production-June2013.doc

Members of the Committee

Name

Country (or international organisation)

e-mail

Key words

Andrea Ficke

Norway

Andrea.Ficke@bioforsk.no

Plant Health and Plant Protection

Kira Bowen

USA

bowenkl@auburn.edu

 

Lilian Amorim

Brazil

lilian.amorim@usp.br

Plant Pathology, Epidemiology, Crop Loss Assessment, Disease of perennial crops.

Lee Pearson

UK

L.Pearson10@imperial.ac.uk

Sanitary and Phytosanitary Policy, Trade, Economics

Neil McRoberts

USA

nmcroberts@ucdavis.edu

 

Zanhong Ma

China

mazh@cau.edu.cn

Plant Pathologist, Epidemiology of wheat stripe rust; Molecular epidemiology, Crop loss assessment; Disease monitoring and forecast; Biosafety;

Zanhong Ma

China

mazh@cau.edu.cn

 

J. Kumar

India

jkumar56@gmail.com

 

Etienne Duveiller

CIMMYT

E.Duveiller@cgiar.org

 

Annika Djurle

Sweden

Annika.Djurle@slu.se

Plant pathology, epidemiology, small grains

Lise Nisltrup Jørgensen

Denmark

LiseN.Jorgensen@agrsci.dk

 

Matt Dickinson

United Kingdom

Matthew.Dickinson@nottingham.ac.uk

Rust fungi, Phytoplasmas, Disease diagnostics

Paul D Esker

Costa Rica

PAUL.ESKER@ucr.ac.cr

Crop loss modelling, crop loss assessment, decision theory, biometry

Didier Andrivon

France

Didier.Andrivon@rennes.inra.fr

 

Wafaa El Khoury

IFAD

w.elkhoury@ifad.org

Plant disease epidemiology, former university professor and researcher at ICARDA. Agricultural development, (FAO) for several years, presently Technical Advisor for Crops and Farming systems with the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD).

Richard Falloon

New Zealand

Richard.Falloon@plantandfood.co.nz

 

Clayton Hollier

USA

CHollier@agcenter.lsu.edu

Plant Pathologist, Crop Loss Assessment, Research, Extension, plant disease management

A. Murillo Williams

Costa Rica

adriana.murillowilliams@gmail.com

 

Wopke van der Werf

The Netherlands

Wopke.vanderWerf@wur.nl

Centre for Crop Systems Analysis, Droevendaalsesteeg 1, Postbus 430, 6700AK, WAGENINGEN

Paul S Teng

Singapore

paul.teng@nie.edu.sg

Dean, GPL, Department: Natural Sciences & Science Education, Office of Graduate Studies and Professional Learning, Singapore

Jonathan  Atungwu

IITA

jojerat1@yahoo.com

Pest distribution and damage potentials, Host plant resistance, Organic agriculture, Biopesticides,

Nancy Castilla

IRRI

N.Castilla@irri.org

 

Adam Sparks

IRRI

A.Sparks@irri.org

 

Emerson Del Ponte

Brazil

edelponte@gmail.co

Plant Pathology, Plant Epidemiology, Modelling, Forecasting, Disease Management, Pathogen variability and adaptation

Greg Forbes

CIP

g.forbes@cgiar.org

 

Fen Beed

IITA

f.beed@cgiar.org

 

Peter Scott

Cabi

p.scott@cabi.org

 

Luo Yong

USA

ygluo@ucanr.edu

Molecular epidemiology, pathogen population genetics, fruit diseases, cereal diseases, risk analysis of plant disease epidemics, fungicide resistance

Dr. Yilin Zhou

China

yilinzhou6@yahoo.com.cn

Crop loss assessment; Epidemiology of wheat powdery mildew; Fungicide resistance; Disease monitoring and forecast

Richard Strange

University London

R.Strange@sbc.bbk.ac.uk

Any data on the subject which might go towards making a submission of a paper to Food Security or even an entire paper.

Serge Savary

France

Serge.Savary@toulouse.inra.fr

farmers' field surveys, crop loss assessment, epidemiological and crop loss modelling

 

© 2017 The International Society for Plant Pathology Inc. All rights reserved.
Web Site: Peter Williamson | Contact Us - Report a Bad Link | Revised: 15/05/2017 08:27:37 AM